XOXO

Some graphite portrait sketches I did a while back–usually I cross-hatch, but I used Kleenex and a tortillon for more realistic blending. I’m thinking of drawing portraits of friends and family in this style before summer ends.

On a side note: I’ve been thinking to branch off and make a separate art blog, but I’m not sure. I already did that with my photography and while it’s good for gigs and all, it’s a bit of a headache to maintain (I like keeping my photography business and personal stuff separate) It doesn’t help that I get really sick of photography for months at a time, either. Guess I’ll just throw some work up on here and Facebook for the time being 🙂

9 thoughts on “XOXO

  1. BlingTreeG August 14, 2016 / 3:44 am

    I am so glad that I ran into your blog.. This is amazing… Very good work…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lu August 16, 2016 / 8:26 pm

      Hi! Thanks 🙂

      Like

  2. Fernanda Guevara August 14, 2016 / 4:34 am

    Those are some really beautiful drawings! Whatever you decide to do will be okay as long as it makes you happy 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. connie.n.w. August 14, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    You are a remarkable artist. I can feel the warmth and energy you brought to these. Separate blogs are a bother to maintain but I guess if you like to keep business and pleasure separate, it’s probably best to. I think that’s why I only have one for now as the all encompassing art/cooking/photography/etc until something big changes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

