Hi!

So, er, don’t know if it’s meta to write about your blog on your blog, but in the past 2 days…I’ve suddenly gained hundreds of followers (?)


People are commenting on a post I’d written back in August on Writing. Not sure how it suddenly sprouted wings and flew far from my blogging terrain, but it has and, like–

Ah, I feel inexplicably tongue tied right now even though I’m typing. Guess what I mean to say is, well, hi! And thank you. Thank you for taking the time to check out my blog or read some of my posts or leave thoughtful comments. I’m absolutely abysmal at responding, but I always read them and they make my heart expand ten times over. So thank you for your kindness! And thanks for the follow.

This blog’s a space for art/writing/photography, rambles, journal entries, art projects, etc. Mostly it’s a personal and creative outlet. So…. welcome to my blog!

28 thoughts on “Hi!

  1. Roberta Briffa March 31, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    Congratulations on reaching so many followers. I’m loving your blog. Just an FYI, it was Cheri from WordPress​ who brought me here. WordPress send emails as a series called Discover, where they quote from and pinpoint blogs that might interest readers and other bloggers. Yours was received on Friday I think. I also quoted that part of your poem on my blog in turn just because it so resonated with my life right now. Congrats again and have a great weekend!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:47 pm

      Hi Roberta! Thank you so much for this comment; afterwards, I looked up WordPress Discover and realized an old post had been featured. Which explains it all, heh–I was so confused at first.

      I’m really happy that the poem resonated with your life! Thanks for the read & comment, Roberta.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. sarahpradolin March 31, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    Thank you for the email! I love your blog and think the work you create is wonderful 🙂 x

    Liked by 3 people

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:45 pm

      Thanks! Just followed 🙂

      Like

  3. thetinypotager April 1, 2017 / 3:11 am

    Congratulations! – If it helps I think I found your blog via Discover on WordPress 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:45 pm

      Hi! Yah, I just recently realized that a post was on Discover ?! Pretty crazy…heh. Thanks for checking out my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. MyBigFat-BusterTrip April 1, 2017 / 3:48 am

    Congratulations!! I’ve literally just started my blogging experience and so I’m very much finding my feet and so I hope that as time goes on I’ll get better. Again congratulations 😊😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Robert Varga April 1, 2017 / 6:41 am

    Congrats of course, and…well, you see, quality attracts the public and gets spread. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:48 pm

      Thanks for the kind words and encouragement, Robert 🙂

      Like

  6. Veronica Gilkes April 1, 2017 / 7:52 am

    Congratulations on getting so many followers in so little time.It would be nice if you could follow me back. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Once again congrats! Veronica.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Merilee April 1, 2017 / 8:07 am

    This is what happens when the roller coaster ride of be featured on Discover takes off. Enjoy it. It’s well deserved 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:39 pm

      🙂 Was in complete shock when I realized it was on Discover, heh! Kind of crazy.

      Thank you for checking out my blog, Merilee!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Mimi April 1, 2017 / 4:57 pm

    I subscribed just recently because I was inspired by the variety of your posts. I just started my own blog and hope to one day has as many followers. Check it out if you get a sec…themamaloguemiracles.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:35 pm

      Hi Mimi! Thank you for the subscribe 🙂 Just checked out your blog; it’s lovely! Best of luck on blogging.

      Like

  9. BrookeLooks April 2, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    congrats! I love your writing style. Many of your posts speak to me. keep writing. I love it.

    -B

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:42 pm

      Thanks so much, Brooke! I’m happy that you can relate to my posts. Lovely blog, btw- just followed

      Liked by 1 person

    • Lu April 5, 2017 / 10:41 pm

      Hey Terry! 🙂 Haha, thank you 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

